spacer
Coastal Georgia Cottages
spacer
Reviews

Back
 
The Flamingo & Turtle made it 10 times better
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Our family had such an amazing time at Tybee Island, and the Flamingo & Turtle made it 10 times better! You have the most adorable two beach houses, with such nice access to the beach! Not only that, but the pool and hot tub were also a nifty addition. The decor of the houses were definitely interesting. Very cute themes! Hope to come back soon.

Macie & Natalie Day - Missouri & North Caolina
Dates of Stay:  08/11/12 - 08/18/2012

We couldn't have asked for better accomodations
gold star
spacer We rented the Flamingo & Turtle Cottages and we were all totally impressed with the decor and attention to detail w/keeping the "theme" throughout each cottage. The cottages were clean and very homey & comfortable. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The back porch was a great gathering place for our breakfasts,& then we took nice, morning walks along the beach. We can't wait to come back again and to tell others about this little gem.

Diane, Sandy, Dolores, Deana, Linda - CT, WI, Mi, aka-the AWARE ladies
Dates of Stay:  9/16 - 9/20 - 2012

Christmas Cheer here at Tybee
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We rented both the Flamingo & Turtle cottages upon arriving from Texas on a military move to Savannah. We were all tired from a 3 day car trip with 3 young kids but were so pleasantly surprised by the warm & inviting atmosphere. There were Christmas decorations throughout the cottages and a mini tree in one. We loved the added touches as we were in transit during the holidays and obviously couldn't "decorate." Staying here made the transition so much easier and the holiday turned out great! Will definitely be using the services again and are looking forward to building a life here! Thank You

The Droste Family - Texas
Dates of Stay:  12/22-29/2012

Amazing Family Vacation
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Guest Book Comments: We had an amazing time at the Turtle Cottage. We loved riding our bikes up and down the island, relaxing at the pool, passing time at the beach and cooking every night here at the Turtle Cottage. Then, Friday's Beach Bum Party was a colorful, exciting and WET conclusion to our wonderful week in Tybee Island. Thanks too for providing a lovely vacation rental facility. We had a great time!

The Rosens, The Frischs, & Cody Hoffman - Ohio, Georgia, & Canada
Dates of Stay:  May 11-18- 2013

What a Great Time
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Guest Book Review: What a great time this week in Tybee. We love it here. We have made many trips to Tybee Island and this is the second time we stayed at the Turtle & Flamingo Cottages. We will be back. Thank you again for another WONDERFUL vacation.

The Saynes Family - Chattanooga, TN
Dates of Stay:  6/13-20/2013

Great Place!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The family had a wonderful stay at the Turtle and the Flamingo. Every day we discovered something new and unique in the cottages. Close to the beach and free parking. Will be going back next year and plan to rent all three cottages. Recommend this to anyone who likes to stay in the North section of Tybee.

Sandra King - Asheville, North Carolina
Dates of Stay:  6/14 -6/21/2013

Can't wait to go back!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Loved our stay at Turtle Cottage! It was clean, comfortable, family friendly and so cute! The location could not be better and the owners and their daughter-in-law, Rebecca, were so kind. Wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you!

The Barbers - Ft. Benning, GA
Dates of Stay:  27-29 May 2011

The Turtle is Tops!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Thoroughly enjoyed the cleanliness, beauty, & location of this cottage. Close to the beach & food store. Great supply of towels, utensils, pots, pans & dinnerware. Nice touch with the toilet paper, paper towels, & soap to get you started. Tybee is a fun & interesting family destination. Thank you Richard & Alicia for sharing such a treasure with us!

The Howells - Cary, NC
Dates of Stay:  9/13/10-9/17/10

A wonderful place for a vacation
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We rented the entire house last week. I enjoyed everything about the cottage,from the beach decor to the deck.The house was so like home not like any hotel. I loved being so close to the beach, I think the entire time we were there I only drove my car one time. The owners are very helpful, everything you need is there except food and cloths, they have even noted in the book which are good places to eat and not so good. I loved Tybbe island, very beautiful and relaxing place. I would for sure go back and rent the same place again, I wish we had stayed for the whole week.

sann1115 - russellville KY
Dates of Stay:  July 2009

A cottage with charm
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The Flamingo Cottage was the perfect place for an island getaway. Just a hop from the beach and minutes from the various shops and restaurants found on the island. The cottage itself was beautifully maintained and the decor made it impossible not to maintain the relaxed and cheerful dispostion found on the island. Rebecca, the property manager, made everything from check-in to check-out simple and easy. The owners, Alicia, Richard, and their dog Scooter can be found right next door and were wonderful folks to talk to. The girls enjoyed the easy access to the beach as well as the movies provided for the DVD. We also cannot wait to come back to the cottage as a couple to enjoy the charm of Flamingo cottage. Thank you again for a great weekend.

Doreen & Brad - Columbia, SC
Dates of Stay:  Oct 2009

Exactly how I imagined
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Just home from my 2nd visit to Turtle Cottage (3rd with Coastal Georgia Cottages). There is a reason I returned there - I love how it makes me feel! When you walk in the door a smile will spread across your face and you are instantly relieved that it is exactly how you pictured it. It is comfortable, clean and convenient. It has plenty of elbow room and a gorgeous courtyard. I have already made so many memories at Turtle Cottage and Tybee Island and I plan to make many more.

Dawn - Senstobia, MS
Dates of Stay:  Oct. 2009

A cozy, charming cottage Minutes to beach
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Our family stayed at the Turtle Cottage for a short, two-night visit to Tybee. We cannot state enough how beautiful the cottage is and how unique and special the decor. The owner is full of southern hospitality and makes you feel at home. The cottage is just across from the beach and makes for an easy day of surf, sun and sand. The owner is very helpful with tips for restaurants and activities. A peaceful piece of heaven on Tybee. We hope to make this an annual visit. You will not find a more enchanting setting.

Leah - Alpharetta, GA
Dates of Stay:  May 2010

I would recommend this cottage; great location
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The cottage was cute and cozy. Spent a long weekend with friends and enjoyed sitting out on the back porch on the swing each morning and evening. The cottage is not fancy but offers all the amenities and is well stocked with the necessities you will need. In a great location with access to the beach right across the street and restaurants within a short walking distance. The owner stopped by and made sure that we didn't need anything which was a nice touch. Having beach chairs available for our use was greatly appreciated. In the past we either had to rent them or buy some to use for our visit at the beach. We had a very nice time and will come back again in the future.

Bluestone Girl - Pittsburge, PA
Dates of Stay:  April 2010

Terrific Tybee Tyme !
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Our family loved the Turtle! It felt like home right from the start and the decor is great. We loved the attention to even the smallest details like turtle knobs and towels and the window paintings. We had our friends over and everyone thought that this had to be one of the best cottages on Tybee - all the artwork was really impressive. We already love Tybee so it was a great start for days of shelling, walking, cooking with friends and relaxing. For our two kids [2 and 5] its location near the park and beach was ideal. We were at both almost twice a day since it was so easy to get to both. I only wish that it had been really warm enough to relax in the 'Secret Garden' since it was so charming and delightful. The Turtle had everything we needed for a terrific vacation - comfortable furniture, great beds, sand gear, enough dishes and glasses for all - really nice! We can't wait to come back and we definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a cozy and charming cottage with a great location.

Tybee Fans - Syracruse, NY
Dates of Stay:  Feb. 2010

Great location & accommodations
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We really enjoyed our stay here at the Turtle Cottage. It was perfectly situated to enjoy the beach and see Savannah. Everything we needed was provided. We were very comfortable. Very clean & very up to date. Loved the porches. What a great place. Thanks p.s. The weather was great too!

Arenberg's
Dates of Stay:  April 2009

Great
gold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The turtle cottage is cosy, clean, well equipped, affordable and is right across from the beach. Perfect if you want to relax on the porch or beach, or spend some time in Savannah. 2 BR, fold out couch and one bathroom.

Aaron Jarrett - Turtle Cottage
Dates of Stay:  Spring 2010

spacer
Coastal Georgia Cottages

Home | Show All Rentals | Blog | Tybee Island Visitor's Guide | Photo Gallery | An Affordable Getaway | Tybee Island Events | Links | Contact Us | Owner Login

spacer