spacer
Coastal Georgia Cottages
spacer
Reviews

Back
 
Wonderful place to relax.
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This is my 4th stay in Fiddler and 5th total stay with Coastal Georgia Cottages and definitely is not my last. I love everything about this cottage and the location can't be beat. Alicia, Richard and Rebecca are fantastic hosts, I feel like I am home every time I walk through the door.

Kretta Jennings - Rossville, GA
Dates of Stay:  August 24-Sept 2, 2013

a wonderful spot
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely little cottage with every amenity. Aside from being less than one minute from the beach it has a lovely garden with a pool and a spa which were perfect for a refreshing dip or a relaxing soak. The unit was spotless and very comfortable. We especially appreciated the central air conditioning and the free Wi-Fi. The owner was charming and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We loved being so close to downtown Savannah. We will be back next summer.

Evelyn Keller - Québec City, Canada
Dates of Stay:  August 19th-24th 2013

Calm, peaceful, tranquil, relaxed!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My husband, our dog Maxi and I just spent last week at Fiddler Cottage and had a very relaxing and lovely time in Tybee. The cottage induces relaxation and is very comfortable. The owner's take great care of the property and it is spotless and clean. The patio with the lovely gardens,fountains, and pool were most pleasing and were works of art in themselves. You can walk to nice restaurants and the beach is just across the street. We did not want to leave.

Susan Rutter - Fiddler Cottage
Dates of Stay:  9/4-9/9 2012

Great Time on Tybee
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer ***** STARS November 28- December 31, 2011 Where to begin: We have stayed at the uniquely – decorated cottage unit called “ The Fiddler” for the past three years. Our stays began with 10 days and now up to 45 days. We have discovered the wonderful Tybee Island and its people. But foremost, our discovery has been the Southern hospitality and professionalism given to us by the family at Georgia Coastal Cottages. Their gracefully given fellowship has developed into a “ priceless “ friendship,also. We can not wait to return this December to celebrate a warm reunion of friendship during the winter on Tybee Island, GA. Gary and Janet Bender Lake Anna, VA

Gary and Janet Bender - Lake Anna, Va.
Dates of Stay:  11/ 30/2011 to 12/30/2011

Lovely Place
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We just got home from a wonderful trip to Tybee Island! Our stay at The Fiddler was just wonderful.....lots of rest, great hosts, great accomodations. Just like a home away from home! We so appreciated the invitation to watch the parade with your family and the invitation for supper. We already had reservations at Sundae Cafe or would certainly have taken you up on the offer. We look forward to our next trip to the island and know just where we will stay! If you're ever in Bowling Green, our door is always open....Lynn

Tom and Lynn - Kentucky
Dates of Stay:  5-15-11 thru 5-21-11

stayed there on our honeymoon. quiet and romantic
gold stargold stargold star
spacer We visited the fiddlers cottage on our honeymoon,and stayed in downtown savannah for our one year anniversary,however we missed the fiddlers so much we can't wait to book it for our next anniversary. so close to the beach yet so private. what a romantic getway. we would reccomend to anyone.

casey and hannah sanford - lindale georiga
Dates of Stay:  sept 5th 2009

Fantastic!
gold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My wife and I spent 4 nights at Fiddlers at the end of October 2010. Richard is a gracious host and the property is beter than its description. We were not disappointed. The beach was virtually deserted and the weather cooperated. The restaurants we were referred to were fine. The pool and hot tub were just the thing to close out a relaxing day. Enjoy your stay. You will be pleased.

Gary and Carolyn - Blue Ridge, Ga.
Dates of Stay:  10-25 to 10-28

Fantastic place to stay!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Our family has been renting houses at various east coast beaches for over 10 years. This, by FAR, has been the BEST experience with a rental. The unit was in 100% working order and immaculate. The location is an easy walk to the beach and the pool was a cleaned everyday and provided a afternoon refreshment. The backyard reminded me of a mediterrean villa and had plenty of room to sit and bbq. The owners were FANTASTIC -- very hospitable and gave great recommendations of things to see and do or places to eat. Their advice was spot on and made for an even more enjoyable experience. We will definetely be back, but this time with more people! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this or any of the other cottages for a clean, relaxing, and enjoyable vacation.

CJ - Atltanta, GA
Dates of Stay:  8/8 - 8/13

Wonderful & Charming-Recommend highly
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We have rented many units over the years and this has to be one of the best and most charming. Very comfortable, clean and very homey feeling. Everything you need is included and the "courtyard" is wonderful for warm sunny afternoons and mild evenings. The owner is so gracious and helpful with tips on where to eat and go. The beach is right across the street with easy access. The island itself is quaint and a great place for a relaxing stay. We recommend it highly. Thanks for sharing with us.

Just the Folks - Fisherville, VA
Dates of Stay:  Oct 2009

Will rent again- wish we could have stayed longer
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My husband, four year old son and I stayed three nights at the Fiddler this past week. It was the perfect get away for us! The cottage is very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is very well stocked if you wish to cook. Alicia and Rebecca were so helpful with restaurant recommendations and suggestions on things to do and see. We only wish we had booked a longer stay. Hopefully, we can make it back next year again for the Beach Bum parade!

Seagoat - Charleston, SC
Dates of Stay:  May 2010

Best Vacation Ever - Great Accommodations
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My daughter and I had the most delightful vacation at the Fiddler. The cottage was cozy and had all the amenities we needed. Alicia (owner) provided us books to read and movies to watch on the big screen TV. We ate most meals in the lovely back courtyard. The beach was right across the street- easy to walk to. We also walked to the library and played tennis every morning on the nearby courts. It was peaceful and quiet at night. We slept well in the comfy king sized bed. Loved the big walk in closet and handy washer and dryer. This was one of our best vacation ever- the accomodations -AMAZING!! Can't wait for the pool to be done...Thanks for everything.

Holk - Southington, OH
Dates of Stay:  April 2010

Best Vacation Rental We Ever Stayed At
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My husband and I have travelled to all 50 states as well as overseas and this was the best vacation rental ever for us. The amenities, furnishings, cleanliness and conveniences were capped by being welcomed with fresh flowers and sent home with a gift from our hostess. The comforts and peace of "The Fiddler" gave us the restful beach vacation we hoped for. We could easily walk to the beach and several good restaurants. The pool (in progress) looks like it will be a beauty. Families with younger children should know that the short walk to the beach involves crossing the main road into Tybee Island - we had no problems but were not there in the heaviest tourist time.

Jemjam - New Richmond, OH
Dates of Stay:  May 2010

Want to come right now! Recommended highly
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My daughter and I drove from Philadelphia to stay @ Tybee Island, and were immediately blown away by the accommodations and the pleasant welcome from Alicia (owner). Everything you could possibly need is contained in the cottage, and anything else you need is right up the street. The Island was charming and small -- not all built-up and touristy like so many other shore communities. Highly recommend staying here or at this owner's other cottages. The attention to detail in the decorating, kitchen equipment, and beautiful courtyard made our stay so wonderful. My only regret was that our timing was a bit premature for all of the beautiful flowers and plantings in the area. Thanks, again, Alicia!

Sally & Sarah - Philadelphia, Penn
Dates of Stay:  Feb 2010

Slice of Paradise
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My wife and I rented the Fiddler for a couple of weeks in early April. We were very impressed with the accommodations and the warm welcome we received from the owners. This is a rare find in the property rental field. The condo itself is tastefully decorated and very well equipped, and the courtyard is magical, a completely peaceful and tranquil spot that is shared by local birds that take their daily bath there. The close proximity to the beach is inviting and the privacy of the facility is a treat. The heated pool and hot tub will be completed early summer 2010 and will make this a complete and private personal resort. Tybee Island is one of the best kept secrets of the South, it has not been assaulted by the relentless spread of high rise condos and hotels, and retains the charm and beauty of a classic beach community. However, it does have all the modern conveniences required for a full and well rounded vacation. There are several good restaurants and other attractions. Savannah is only a 10 minute drive away and is one of the most beautiful and historic cities in North America. It is blessed with spectacular parks about every two blocks and the buildings are retained in their natural historic condition and appearance.They are fascinating, be sure to take a bus tour from the downtown visitors center. Also check out the waterfront bistros and boutiques, I guarantee you will like Savannah. Fort Pulaski is also an historical local attraction about half way between Savannah and Tybee Island and gives visitors a thorough description of the part that this fort took in the US Civil War. Go stay at the Fiddler, go see Tybee Island, and go see Savannah, you will have a wonderful Holiday

Dave - Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
Dates of Stay:  April 2010

Great place!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer A co-worker and I stayed at here were extremely happy with the acommodations. Bigger than the photos show. HUGE walk in closet in Master. Sleep sofa nd King bed were very comfy. LOVED the pool & hot tub which is connected to the quaint, beautifully decorated courtyard area. You can walk right out from the master bedroom. We felt like home away from home. The owners and their dog Scooter were very friendly, made us feel like family. The beach is great, just a short walk across the street. Highly recommend. We will be back, but not soon enough.

Cindy - The Fiddler
Dates of Stay:  6-26-10 thru 7-3-10

excellent accomodation...
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer I absolutely hated to leave the Fiddler Cottage. It was even better in person than it looked on the internet. Alicia, Richard and Rebecca were all extremely charming and gracius host. well decorated, furnished and located across from the beach and close to all good restaurants. the courtyard was most peaceful and relaxing. the pool is an added bonus along with the hot tub. The "goody bad" was a nice extra touch.. along with fresh cut flowers. Would recommend these folks places to anyone looking for a first class place to stay on Tybee Island.

Blake and Linda Stephens - Clover, SC
Dates of Stay:  June 9 thru June 12 2010

Great Place
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This is a wonderful cottage for the price We had 3 adults and 2 dogs and were very comfortable. Alicia and Richard are great hosts. They were very apologetic about the mess during the pool construction. Which by the way is going to be a great addition to this property. Unfortunately the pool construction involved part of the courtyard so we didn't get to fully enjoy that wonderful area. The proximity to the beach can't be beat.We rented bicycles while there and had a lot of fun touring the island. A return trip is a definite!

Kretta Jennings - Rossville, GA
Dates of Stay:  5/8/2010- 5/13/2010

Just Perfect!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Having a beautiful and accessible home like Fiddler's to stay in @ Tybee Island was simply a pleasure. The close proximity to the beach, night life, restaurants, and activities was a plus; not mention the kind attention and pleasant personality of the owner who did everything to make our stay so wonderful. Theh cottage is immaculate and the courtyard was a welcomed haven. Would recommend anyone to stay at this charming place. I will be back soon--but not soon enough, I fear. Thanks, Alicia!

Sally - Fiddler's Cottage
Dates of Stay:  02/26-03/02/2010

Amazing!!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We truly enjoyed our stay at the Fiddler. Our party included 4 people, and we had plenty of room. The cottage is decorated beautifully. When we arrived check- in was a breeze, simply unlock the door and go in . We found everything super clean and had all we needed. During our stay we saw the Tybee Island St. Patrick's day parade( It started right there in front of the cottage, talk about great seats)The location of the cottage was wonderful right across the street is the ocean and so close to great restaurants. We were able to meet the owners Alicia and Richard Barrow during our stay. They made you feel if you were family.In closing if you want a great , reasonable place to make memories choose the Fiddler. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation, see you again in the future!

Cathy Cribbs - Birmingham, Alabama
Dates of Stay:  March 12-16 2010

spacer
Coastal Georgia Cottages

Home | Show All Rentals | Tybee Island Visitor's Guide | Photo Gallery | An Affordable Getaway | Tybee Island Events | Links | Contact Us | Owner Login

spacer